Ovos da Páscoa (Vegan)

Feliz Páscoa! Happy Easter!

Nesta Páscoa eu tentei fazer em casa ovos de chocolate. O primeiro problema que surgiu foi não encontrar um molde em forma de ovo. Tive dois dias a percorrer lojas sem encontrar o molde transparente em forma de ovo… Encontrei na loja César Castro vários tipos de moldes mas eram todos enormes e caros (mais de 30 €), então arrisquei comprar um molde pequeno em alumínio, acho que custou 7 euros. In this Easter, I tried to make chocolate eggs at home. The first problem that arose was I could not find an egg-shaped mold. For two days, I search in different stores without finding the transparent shapped egg mold. I found, at last, in the store César Castro. There was several types of molds but they were all huge and expensive (more than 30 €) so I ventured to buy a small mold in aluminum and I think it cost 7 €.

Mesmo não resultando, partilho a minha experiência pois pode haver alguém mais experiente que eu e que me possa auxiliar. Eu acho que o problema foi de não espalhar decentemente o chocolate pois partiu sempre no meio. I share my experience even though it was not a success; I hope there is someone out there that could help me out with my chocolate egg mold problem. I think the problem was that I did not spread the melted chocolate homogenously because when I took it out of the mold there was always chocolate in the middle still attached to the mold.

Eu segui, mais ou menos, a receita da Rachel do blog Rawberry fields http://rawberryfields.co.uk/2016/01/raw-chocolate-egg-filled-with-caramel-and-chocolate-mousse/ só que como o meu ovo partiu eu utilizei o chocolate derretido e parte do doce de tâmaras para fazer bombons. I followed, more or less, the recipe from Rachel in her blog Rawberry fields  but as the chocolate egg  was a failure I just used the melted chocolate and some of the dates cream to make little chocolates.

Eu derreti o chocolate em banho-maria. I melted the chocolate in Bain Marie.

Depois pincelei com o chocolate nos moldes e levei ao congelador durante 5 minutos e depois repeti 4 vezes. Na quarta vez deixei 20 minutos no congelador e tentei desenformar e não saiu nada. Então, deixei durante a noite no frigorífico e virei os moldes para baixo. Consegui desenforma-los mas não ficaram direitos. Then I brushed the chocolate in the molds and took it to the freezer for 5 minutes and then repeated 4 times. The fourth time I left 20 minutes in the freezer and tried to unmold them and nothing came out. So I left it overnight in the fridge and turned the molds facing down. I was able to took them out of the mold but they were not perfect.

Tenho que tentar outra vez. I need to try it again.

Vídeos e receitas de ovos da Páscoa que eu quero experimentar Videos and recipes for Easter eggs that I want to try:

Leave a Reply

