EP 2 Natal Vegan

Hoje vou escrever sobre o prato principal para a ceia de Natal vegan. Today, I am writing about the main course for the vegan Christmas dinner.

Uma sugestão popular para substituir o peru nos sites americanos e britânicos é a Couve-Flor. Eu comecei a gostar de couve-flor quando me tornei vegetariana. Por isso, experimentei duas receitas da Couve-Flor Assada. A couve-flor ganha um novo sabor mas não é o suficiente para uma ceia natalícia.

A popular suggestion to replace the turkey on American and British websites is Cauliflower. I started enjoying cauliflower when I became a vegetarian. So I tried two Cauliflower recipes and it’s good but not good enough for a Christmas dinner.

A primeira receita foi a do Jamie Oliver Couve-Flor assada e a segunda do blog HotforFood Couve-Flor Assada. Eu prefiro a receita do John do blog Hotforfood pois tem mais sabor. Embora eu não tenha seguido à risca estas receitas, fui adaptando de acordo com os meus gostos.

The first recipe was from Jamie Oliver blog Whole Roasted Cauliflower and the second from the HotforFood Whole Roasted Cauliflower. I prefer John’s recipe from Hotforfood’s blog because it has more flavor. Although I did not follow these recipes word by word as I adapted them to my taste.

! As minhas fotos são péssimas. São meras tentativas. Se querem ver couve-flor assadas a sério:

! My pictures are terrible. They are mere attempts. If you want to see REAL Whole roasted cauliflowers check the original posts:

 

Jamie Oliver: http://www.jamieoliver.com/recipes/vegetables-recipes/whole-roasted-cauliflower/

whole roasted cauliflower skillet * The perfect Thanksgiving meal | RECIPE on hotforfoodblog.com

John/Hotforfood : http://www.hotforfoodblog.com/recipes/2016/11/22/whole-roasted-cauliflower-skillet

Conclusão, a couve-flor assada é uma ideia interessante e é bastante apetitosa… Mas ainda não estou satisfeita.

To sum up, the roasted cauliflower is an interesting idea and is quite appetizing … but I’m still not satisfied.

E vocês? Já experimentaram a couve-flor assada?

And what about you, have you ever tried the Whole roasted cauliflower?

One thought on “EP 2 Natal Vegan

Leave a Reply

